Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Vandana Kumra, MD -  - Ear, Nose & Throat Doctor

Vandana Kumra, MD

Ear, Nose & Throat Doctor located in New York, NY

34 total reviews

Dr. Vandana Kumra always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vandana Kumra below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deirdre S.
Submitted 09/09/22
Dr. K is a very attentive and empathetic doctor. She helped me get my chronic sinusitis under control. I am very thankful.
Cindy M.
Submitted 08/11/22
I had a great experience, I am pleased with my 1st visit.
William S.
Submitted 06/08/22
Fine
William O.
Submitted 04/12/22
Super ! I am one of Dr. Kumra's long time patients (since 86th street. office) I would not let anyone else touch my ears. She listens and considers the whole patient (not just ears, nose, throat) and ways to improve my well being going forward.
Robert L.
Submitted 12/08/21
The best!
Kavita B.
Submitted 10/22/21
I am not very comfortable around doctors and was dreading my visit but Dr. Kumra made helped me relax with her calm demeanor and caring manner. She diagnosed me perfectly and fixed my issue - and then even followed up to make sure I was OK. I have already recommended her to friends and family. She is my go-to ENT! Thanks Dr. Kumra!
Joel T.
Submitted 07/09/21
Short waiting time. Efficient staff. Dr. Kumra addressed by issues satisfactory.
Ronald G.
Submitted 05/05/21
Very smooth, professional experience.
Bruce A.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Kumra was pleasant, and performed the necessary tests and procedures, resulting in a clear diagnosis and suggested treatment. Highly recommended.
Daisy C.
Submitted 03/24/21
Dr. Kumra is one of the best, actually is the best doctor I have seen in NYC. She is patient and actively listens, which I value because when you see a doctor you want them to understand what your feeling, and she does just that.
Carter B.
Submitted 11/10/20
Great experience. Just great. Thank you.
Ellen P.
Submitted 10/07/20
Dr Kumra is great. She listens carefully, responds thoughtfully, explains her diagnostic thought process and answers all questions.
Judith S.
Submitted 09/03/20
Everything went exceedingly well. People at the front desk were polite, wait was not long, consultation with Dr Kumra was most satisfactory.
Sarah N.
Submitted 08/25/20
Visit was on time and Dr. Kumra was efficient but thorough and helpful!
Joel L.
Submitted 07/29/20
She is a wonderful doctor! Extremely competent, smart And a wonderful personality. Nothing left to say.
Rachelle D.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr Kumra is a caring and competent professional. She is very thorough and gives the time necessary to explain her treatment plan.
Richard S.
Submitted 02/05/19
Dr. Kumra successfully treated me for a serious sinus infection that had hobbled me for weeks.
Hilary H.
Submitted 10/31/18
A thorough and thoughtful doctor with a great manner.
Alex W.
Submitted 10/11/18
Excellent doctor
Sarah L.
Submitted 10/11/18
Dr. Kumra is great - listens and is attentive.

Insurance Accepted

Here is just a short list of insurance that we accept.  If you have any questions, please contact us.  

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
HIP
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
POMCO